Monday, August 30, 2010

Monday Musings – Vacation

In which I review the summer. And my lack of enthusiasm for it.

Friday, August 27, 2010

PofE – Line Upon Line

In which I change my approach to habit changes.

Thursday, August 26, 2010

Change of Plans

In which I downgrade my summer goals. For good reasons.

Wednesday, August 25, 2010

It’s Official!

Our offer was approved on the house!!

Wednesday Wanderings – Theo Chocolate

Where there is free organic, sustainable, locally made chocolate for the tasting. Yum.

Tuesday, August 24, 2010

In The Lead

Some adorable pictures, and a look on the bright side of things.

Monday, August 23, 2010

Monday Musings – The Living Room Floor

In which I lay on the floor all day Saturday, Vince rides his bike, and I figure out that the grief will never go away – and it doesn’t have to.

Saturday, August 21, 2010

When Your Gut Screams ‘No!’ but Your Mouth Says ‘Of course, I’d be glad to.’

Do what you can do. Don’t do what you can’t do.

Saturday, August 14, 2010

My Bags are Packed

I’m not ready to face what is coming, and so... like anyone else, I’m denying it will happen, and pretending it won’t, until it’s too late.

Thursday, August 12, 2010

Our House in the Middle of Our Street

In which the first buyer backs out, and our offer becomes first priority!

Tuesday, August 10, 2010

“Es-kah-pey” (funny, it’s spelled just like ‘Escape’)

In which J escapes from her pack and play.

Monday, August 9, 2010

Monday Musings - A Jack of All Trades

There is a saying - “A jack of all trades is a master of none.” And then there is me trying to find what I can be a “master” of.

Sunday, August 8, 2010

And the winner is....

An announcement of the winner of my first ever giveaway!

And an explanation for my forthcoming lack of communication.

Friday, August 6, 2010

PofE – Try, Try Again

So, Goal #1 was a total fail.

Tuesday, August 3, 2010

Tight Squeeze

J the squealer and all the tight places she finds herself in.

Monday, August 2, 2010

Monday Musings -- “Os pequeninos deixai vir a mim”

“Pois, é teu Pai e muito te-ama”

This line from a Children’s song – and my thoughts on the subject.